CBN Releases Complete Roster of Licensed Deposit Money Banks

2 min read

The Central Bank of Nigeria has unveiled a comprehensive roster of licensed Deposit Money Banks currently operating within the nation.

Published on Tuesday via the CBN’s official website, the list offers a detailed overview of Nigeria’s banking landscape.

Among the banks holding international authorization are Access Bank Limited, Fidelity Bank Plc, First City Monument Bank Limited, First Bank Nigeria Limited, Guaranty Trust Bank Limited, United Bank of Africa Plc, and Zenith Bank Plc.

Commercial banks with national authorization encompass Citibank Nigeria Limited, Ecobank Nigeria Limited, Heritage Bank Plc, Globus Bank Limited, Keystone Bank Limited, Polaris Bank Limited, Stanbic IBTC Bank Limited, Standard Chartered Bank Limited, Sterling Bank Limited, Titan Trust Bank Limited, Union Bank of Nigeria Plc, Unity Bank Plc, Wema Bank Plc, Premium Trust Bank Limited, and Optimus Bank Limited.

Those with regional licenses include Providus Bank Limited, Parallex Bank Limited, Suntrust Bank Nigeria Limited, and Signature Bank Limited.

In the non-interest banking sector, entities with national authorization consist of Jaiz Bank Plc, Taj Bank Limited, Lotus Bank Limited, and Alternative Bank Limited.

For merchant banking, the listed institutions are Coronation Merchant Bank Limited, FBN Merchant Bank Limited, FSDH Merchant Bank Limited, Greenwich Merchant Bank Limited, Nova Merchant Bank Limited, and Rand Merchant Bank Limited.

Furthermore, the roster includes financial holding companies such as Access Holdings Plc, FBN Holdings Plc, FCMB Group Plc, FSDH Holding Company Limited, Guaranty Trust Holding Company Plc, Stanbic IBTC Holdings Plc, and Sterling Financial Holdings Limited.

Lastly, the Mauritius Commercial Bank Representative Office (Nigeria) Limited stands as the sole representative office listed.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights